External Meetings: CFTC/SEC Meeting with the Natural Gas Supply Association

The meeting discussed the issues raised in the comment letter provided by the Natural Gas Supply Association on September 28, 2010 – the definitions of “Swap Dealer” and “Major Swap Participant,” and in particular the de minimis exception to the swap dealer definition, how capital and margin requirements would apply to natural gas companies, how the mandatory clearing requirement would apply to long-term swaps, and how position limits would apply to hedged and speculative positions.
XI. End-User Exception,VI. Segregation and Bankruptcy,VIII. Process for Review of Swaps,XXVI. Position Limits,I. Registration,II. Definitions,V. Capital & Margin,III. Business Conduct Standards w/ Counterparties,
CFTC Staff
George Wilder

Mark Fajfar

Julian Hammar

Mark Higgins

Robert Pease

Rose Troia

Stephen Kane

Katie Driscoll

Nela Richardson

Terry Arbit

Eric Juzenas

Megan Sperling
John Henderson (GDF Suez)

Mark Stultz (BP)

Ike Gibbs (Conoco Phillips)

Bob Reilly (Shell Energy)

Robert Manicke (Statoil ASA)

Bill Woodard (Williams Co.)

Charles O'brien (Statoil North America)

Jennifer Fordham (NGSA)

David Murphy (NGSA)
Natural Gas Supply Association