Market Risk Advisory Committee

Members of the Market Risk Advisory Committee as of July 15, 2020


Entity Representing


Nadia Zakir (MRAC Chair)

Pacific Investment Management Company LLC (PIMCO)

Executive Vice President and Deputy General Counsel

B. Salman Banaei

IHS Markit

Executive Director, Global Head of Clearance and Settlement

Stephen Berger


Managing Director and Global Head of Government & Regulatory Policy

Richard Berner


Clinical Professor of Management Practice in Finance and Co-Director of the Stern Volatility and Risk Institute, NYU Stern School of Business

Lee Betsill

CME Group

Managing Director and Chief Risk Officer

Peter Borish

Quad Group

Chief Strategist

Biswarup Chatterjee


Global Head of Markets BCE Management

Alicia Crighton

Futures Industry Association

Global Co-Head of Futures and Head of OTC and Prime Clearing Businesses, Goldman Sachs

Shelly Goodwin

BP IST Global Americas

Regional Compliance Director

Matthias Graulich

Eurex Clearing AG

Member of the Executive Board and Chief Strategy Officer

Graham Harper

Futures Industry Association – Principal Traders Group

Head of Public Policy and Market Structure at DRW

Frank Hayden

Calpine Corporation

Vice President, Trading Compliance

Lindsay Hopkins

Minneapolis Grain Exchange

Clearing House Counsel

Annette Hunter

Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta

Senior Vice President and Director of Accounting Operations

Demetri Karousos

Nodal Exchange, LLC

Chief Risk Officer, Nodal Clear, LLC, and Chief Operating Officer, Nodal Exchange, LLC

Eileen Kiely


Managing Director, Deputy Head of Counterparty & Concentration Risk

Derek Kleinbauer

Bloomberg SEF LLC

Global Head of Fixed Income & Equities Electronic Trading, Bloomberg LP and Vice President, Bloomberg SEF LLC

Laura Klimpel

The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation

Managing Director

Robert Mangrelli

Chatham Financial


Kevin McClear

Intercontinental Exchange, Inc.

Corporate Risk Officer

Dennis McLaughlin

LCH Group

Group Chief Risk Officer

Craig Messinger

Virtu Financial

Senior Advisor

Dale Michaels

The Options Clearing Corporation

Executive Vice President, Financial Risk Management

John Murphy

Commodity Markets Council

Managing Director and Global Head of the Futures Division, Mizuho Americas

Dr. Sam Priyadarshi


Principal, Global Head of Portfolio Risk Management and Derivatives

Jonathan Raiff

Nomura Global Financial Products, Inc.

Senior Managing Director and Deputy Head of Global Markets

Marnie Rosenberg

JP Morgan

Managing Director and Global Head of Clearinghouse Risk & Strategy

James Shanahan

CoBank ACB

Vice President – Financial Regulatory Compliance

Lisa Shemie

Cboe Global Markets

Associate General Counsel, Chief Legal Officer – Cboe FX Markets and Cboe SEF

Dr. Betty Simkins


Head of Finance Department, Professor and Williams Companies Chair in Business, Oklahoma State University, Spears School of Business

Tyson Slocum

Public Citizen

Director, Energy Program

Sujatha Srinivasan

Goldman Sachs

Co-Head of Market Risk Specialists, Securities Division

Dr. Marcus Stanley

Americans for Financial Reform

Policy Director

Robert Steigerwald

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Senior Policy Advisor, Financial Markets

Janine Tramontana

Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Vice President and Senior Counsel

Suzy White


Chief Risk Officer, Global Banking & Markets and Commercial Banking, Americas

Scott Zucker


Chief Administrative Officer