Joint CFTC-SEC Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda and Panelists

June 22, 2010


1:00 p.m.

Opening Statements from CFTC Chairman Gary Gensler and SEC Chairman Mary L. Schapiro

1:15 p.m.

Panel One: Exchange Observations


Craig S. Donohue, Chief Executive Officer, the Chicago Mercantile Exchange

Edward J. Joyce
, President & Chief Operating Officer, Chicago Board Options Exchange, Inc.

Joseph Mecane
, Executive Vice President & Co-Head of U.S. Listing and Cash Execution, NYSE Euronext

Eric Noll, Executive Vice President-Transaction Services, NASDAQ OMX Group

William O’Brien
, Chief Executive Officer, Direct Edge

Joseph Ratterman
, President & Chief Executive Officer, BATS Exchange, Inc.

Chuck Vice
, President & Chief Operating Officer, the Intercontinental Exchange, Inc.

2:45 p.m.

Panel Two: Perspectives on Liquidity


Leonard Amoruso, Senior Managing Director & General Counsel, Knight Capital Group

David Cummings
, Owner & Chairman of the Board, Tradebot Systems

Jeff Engelberg
, Principal & Senior Trader, Southeastern Asset Management, Inc.

Thomas Peterffy, Chairman & CEO, Interactive Brokers LLC

Anoop Prasad
, Managing Director, D.E. Shaw & Co.

Matt Schrecengost
, Chief Operating Officer, Jump Trading LLC

David Weild IV
, Capital Markets Advisor, Grant Thornton

4:15 p.m.

Committee Organizational Matters

4:30 p.m.

Staff Update, Subcommittee Reports and Next Steps

5:00 p.m.









Last Updated: June 22, 2010