Agricultural Advisory Committee

CFTC’s Agricultural Advisory Committee
1155 21st Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20581

December 9, 2014


10:00 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.

Opening Remarks

  • Timothy Massad, CFTC Chairman and AAC Sponsor
  • Mark Wetjen, CFTC Commissioner
  • Sharon Bowen, CFTC Commissioner
  • J. Christopher Giancarlo, CFTC Commissioner

10:15 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

The State of the Agricultural Economy

AAC Member Questions/Discussion

  • Tom Vilsack, Secretary, US Department of Agriculture

11:00 a.m. to 11:15 a.m.


    11:15 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.

    Panel I:  Implications of the Agricultural Economy for CFTC and DCMs


    AAC Member Questions/Discussion

    • David Lehman, Managing Director, Commodity Research and Product Development CME Group
    • Greg Kuserk, Deputy Director, Product Review, Division of Market Oversight

    11:45 p.m. to 12:15 p.m.

    Discussion: Residual Interest Implementation

      12:15 p.m. to   1:15 p.m.

      Lunch Break

        1:15  p.m. to  2:15 p.m.

        Panel II: Position Limits

        Deliverable Supply and Bona Fide Hedging:

        AAC Member Questions/Discussion

        • Christa Lachenmayr, Economist, Division of Market Oversight
        • Stephen Sherrod, Senior Economist, Division of Market Oversight

        2:15 p.m. to 2:45 p.m.

        Discussion: Looking forward – Agenda for the Summer 2015 AAC

          2:45 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

          Concluding Remarks