Font Size: AAA // Print // Bookmark

Technology Advisory Committee

  • CFTC’s Technology Advisory Committee
    1155 21st Street, N.W.
    Washington, DC 20581

    June 20, 2012


    10:00 a.m. to 10:05 a.m.

    Opening Remarks

    Commissioner Scott D. O’Malia, Chairman, TAC


    10:05 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.

    Opening Remarks of CFTC Commissioners

    Chairman Gary Gensler, Commissioner Jill Sommers, Commissioner Bart Chilton, and Commissioner Mark Wetjen


    10:15 a.m. to 10:20 a.m.

    Introductions: TAC 2.0


    10:20 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

    Panel I: Updates from the Subcommittee on High Frequency Trading


    12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.



    1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

    Panel I continued: HFT Comments and Questions


    2:45 p.m. to 4:45 p.m.

    Panel II: A New Transactional World Order: Aggregating Liquidity Across DCMs and SEFs


    Supurna Vedbrat, Managing Director, Co-Head Electronic Trading and Market Structure, Blackrock

    John Lothian, President & CEO, John J. Lothian & Company


    Tom LaSala, Chief Regulatory Officer, and Michel Everaert, Managing Director of OTC Solutions, CME Group

    Chuck Vice, President and Chief Operating Officer, ICE

    Paul Hamill, Managing Director, UBS

    Chris Ferreri, Managing Director, ICAP

    George Harrington, Global Head of Fixed Income, Bloomberg


    4:45 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

  • Remarks: Commissioner Scott D. O’Malia, Chairman, TAC