Release No: #3872-95

For Release: November 2, 1995

CFTC'S Agricultural Advisory Committee

to Meet on November 13, 1995

The CFTC's Agricultural Advisory Committee (AAC), Chaired by Commissioner Joseph B. Dial, will hold its next meeting on Monday, November 13, 1995, from 1:00 to 5:00 p.m. The 20th meeting of the AAC will be held at the CFTC's recently relocated Washington headquarters, Three Lafayette Centre, 1155 21st Street N.W., in the first floor hearing room (Room 1000).

The meeting will feature presentations by several expert witnesses on topics of current interest involving agricultural markets. The speakers and their subjects will include:

The meeting will also include presentations by CFTC staff members on: the Commission's recently adopted Part 36 Rules; the Commission's enforcement action against Metallgesellschaft; and an audit trail/dual trading update.

The AAC was created by the CFTC for the purpose of giving advice to the Commission concerning agricultural issues. A list of the AAC's member organizations can be found on page 2 of this release.

For further information about the AAC meeting, contact Kimberly Harter at (202) 418-5050.


Joseph B. Dial.........Commissioner, Chairman of the Committee

American Agriculture Movement
American Agri-Women
American Bankers Association
American Cotton Shippers Association
American Farm Bureau Federation
American Soybean Association
Farm Credit Council
Farm Services Agency
Independent Bankers Association of America
Millers' National Federation
National Association of Wheat Growers
National Broiler Council
National Cattlemen's Association
National Corn Growers Association
National Cotton Council of America
National Council of Farmer Cooperatives
National Farmers Organization
National Farmers Union
National Grain and Feed Association
National Grain Sorghum Producers
National Grain Trade Council
National Grange
National Pork Producers Council
North American Export Grain Association
U.S. Rice Producers' Group