COMMODITY FUTURES TRADING COMMISSION Second Voluntary Carbon Markets Convening July 19, 2023 Agenda

11:30 am: Opening Remarks

- Chairman Rostin Behnam
- Commissioner Kristin N. Johnson
- Commissioner Christy Goldsmith Romero
- Commissioner Summer K. Mersinger
- 11:50 am: VCMs Market Overview: Kyle Harrison, Head of Sustainability Research, BloombergNEF
- **12:10 pm:** Division of Enforcement Remarks: Ian McGinley, Director, CFTC Division of Enforcement

12:15 pm: U.S. Federal Government

Moderator: Chairman Behnam

- Carol A. (Annie) Petsonk, Assistant Secretary for Aviation and International Affairs, U.S. Department of Transportation
- Sean Babington, Senior Advisor for Climate, Office of the Secretary, U.S. Department of Agriculture
- D. Wilson Ervin, Counselor, Domestic Finance, U.S. Department of the Treasury
- Molly Peters-Stanley, Negotiator, U.S. Department of State

1:00 pm: 30-minute break

1:30 pm: Private Sector Standards, Initiatives, and Credit Ratings

Moderator: Nat Keohane, President, Center for Climate and Energy Solutions

- The Honorable Annette L. Nazareth, Senior Counsel, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP; Chair of the Integrity Counsel for the Voluntary Carbon Market
- Pedro Barata, Associate Vice President, Carbon Markets and Private Sector Decarbonization, Environmental Defense Fund
- Hugh Salway, Senior Director, Market Development and Partnerships, The Gold Standard Foundation
- Robin Rix, Chief Legal, Policy, and Markets Officer, Verra
- Flavia Rosembuj, Program Manager, Partnership for Market Implementation, Climate Change Group, World Bank
- Samuel Gill, Co-founder and President, Sylvera
- Ronan Carr, Chief Research Officer, BeZero Carbon
- Bella Rozenberg, Senior Counsel/Head of Regulatory and Legal Practice Group, International Swaps and Derivatives Association

2:30 pm:	 Spot Exchanges & Marketplace: Moderator: The Honorable Dan M. Berkovitz, Former CFTC Commissioner Russell Karas, Head of Commodities, Xpansiv Daniel Scarbrough, President and Chief Operating Officer, Incubex, TVCM Julien Hall, Pricing Director, Climate Impact X Thomas McMahon, Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer, AirCarbon Exchange Corli Le Roux, Senior Specialist, United Nations Sustainable Stock Exchanges Initiative
3:10 pm:	15-minute break
3:25 pm:	 Derivatives Exchanges: Moderator: The Honorable Dan M. Berkovitz, Former CFTC Commissioner Vincent McGonagle, Director, CFTC Division of Market Oversight Mike Kierstead, Head of Environmental Products, Intercontinental Exchange Peter Keavey, Managing Director & Global Head, Energy & Environmental Products, CME Group Caroline Gentry, Director, Environmental Markets, Nodal Exchange
4:00 pm:	 Market Participants: Moderator: Sasha Mackler, Executive Director, Energy Program, Bipartisan Policy Center Dr. Lorenzo Bernasconi, Head of Climate and Environmental Solutions, Lombard Odier Asset Management (USA) Corp. Tom Colebatch, Managing Director, Commodity Markets and Finance, Macquarie Group John P. Battaglia, Managing Director/Global Head, Carbon Markets, BGC Environmental Brokerage Services, L.P. Dirk Forrister, President and Chief Executive Officer, International Emissions Trading Association David Tenny, President and Chief Executive Officer, National Alliance of Forest Owners Todd Phillips, Fellow, Corporate Power, Roosevelt Institute Jonathan Goldberg, Chief Executive Officer, Carbon Direct

• Kari S. Larsen, Partner, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP, on behalf of the Futures Industry Association

5:00 pm: Chairman Adjourns Convening