

### COMMODITY FUTURES TRADING COMMISSION

Three Lafayette Centre 1155 21st Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20581

### Market Risk Advisory Committee (MRAC)

### July 10, 2023

#### **Meeting Agenda**

10:00 AM to 10:20 AM	<ul> <li>Welcome (20 minutes)</li> <li>The Honorable Kristin N. Johnson, MRAC Sponsor and CFTC Commissioner</li> <li>CFTC Chair and Commissioners</li> <li>Alicia Crighton, MRAC Chair, Chair of the Board of Directors, Futures Industry Association</li> <li>Marilee Dahlman, Special Counsel, Division of Market Oversight (Alternate Designated Federal Officer)</li> </ul>
10:20 AM to 10:50 AM	CCP Risk and Governance Subcommittee – (10 minutes)
	Updates on Working Group Workstream Progress on CCP Resolution and Recovery; Margin and Collateral Guidelines; Technology and Operations
	<ul> <li>Alessandro Cocco, Vice President and Head of Financial Markets Group, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago</li> </ul>
	Alicia Crighton, MRAC Chair, Chair of the Board of Directors, Futures Industry     Association
	• Chris Edmonds, Chief Development Officer, Intercontinental Exchange, Inc.
	MRAC Member Open Discussion (20 minutes)
10:50 AM to 11:10 AM	Interest Rate Benchmark Reform – LIBOR Transition (10 minutes)
	• Ann Battle, Senior Counsel, Market Transitions & Head of Benchmark Reform, International Swaps and Derivatives Association
	MRAC Member Open Discussion (10 minutes)



# COMMODITY FUTURES TRADING COMMISSION

Three Lafayette Centre 1155 21st Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20581

# Market Risk Advisory Committee (MRAC)

July 10, 2023

11:10 AM to 11:40 AM	Market Structure Subcommittee – (10 minutes)
	Update on Work Group Workstream Progress on (1) block implementation rules, (2) FCM concentration and capacity, (3) U.S. Treasury market reform, and (4) post-trade risk reduction (10 minutes)
	Biswarup Chatterjee, Managing Director and Head of Innovation for the Global Markets Division, Citigroup
	MRAC Member Open Discussion (20 minutes)
11:40 AM to 12:20 PM	Future of Finance Roundtable (25 minutes)
	• Alessandro Cocco, Vice President and Head of Financial Markets Group, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago (moderator)
	Rebecca Rettig, Chief Policy Officer, Polygon Labs
	• Yesha Yadav, Associate Dean and Milton R. Underwood Chair and Professor of Law, Vanderbilt University Law School
	• Steven Schwarcz, Stanely A. Star Distinguished Professor of Law, Duke University Law School
	Jason Allegrante, Chief Legal and Compliance Officer, Fireblocks
	Chen Arad, Chief External Affairs Officer, Solidus Labs
	MRAC Member Open Discussion (15 minutes)
12:20 PM to 12:40 PM	Climate-Related Market Risk Roundtable (10 minutes)
	Tyson Slocum, Director Public Citizen Energy Program
	• Peter Malyshev, Partner, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP; Adjunct Professor Georgetown University Law Center and George Washington University Law School
	MRAC Member Open Discussion (10 minutes)
12:40 PM to	Closing Remarks from Chair Crighton and Commissioner Johnson and Adjournment
1:00 PM	• The Honorable Kristin N. Johnson, MRAC Sponsor and CFTC Commissioner
	Alicia Crighton, MRAC Chair, Chair of the Board of Directors, Futures Industry     Association