## **U.S. COMMODITY FUTURES TRADING COMMISSION**



Three Lafayette Centre 1155 21st Street, NW, Washington, DC 20581 www.cftc.gov

May 27, 2022

## **ELECTRONIC MAIL**

United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

## Re: Transmittal of the Semiannual Report of the Office of the Inspector General (OIG) of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission for the period from October 1, 2021 through March 31, 2022.

Dear Chairs and Ranking Members:

A copy of the Semiannual Report of the Office of the Inspector General (OIG) of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission for the period from October 1, 2021 through March 31, 2022 is enclosed. This report, with the accompanying statistical tables and required explanations, is submitted to you in accordance with the requirements of Section 5 of the Inspector General Act of 1978, as amended. The report provides a description of the resources and procedures of the OIG and its audit, investigation, and legislative and regulatory review programs.

During this reporting period, there were no recommendations for corrective action that had not been completed by the planned action date.

If you have any questions regarding the OIG Semiannual Report, please contact Mr. A. Roy Lavik, the Inspector General, at 202-418-5110.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Kirkpatrick Secretary of the Commission

**Recipients:** 

The Honorable David Scott Chairman Committee on Agriculture U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Glenn Thompson Ranking Member Committee on Agriculture U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable (Vacant) Chairman Subcommittee on Commodity Exchanges, Energy and Credit Committee on Agriculture U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Michelle Fischbach Ranking Member Subcommittee on Commodity Exchanges, Energy and Credit Committee on Agriculture U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Debbie Stabenow Chairwoman Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable John Boozman Ranking Member Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 The Honorable Rosa L. DeLauro Chairwoman Committee on Appropriations U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Kay Granger Ranking Member Committee on Appropriations U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Sanford D. Bishop Chairman Subcommittee on Agriculture, Rural Development, Food and Drug Administration, and Related Agencies Committee on Appropriations U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Andy Harris Acting Ranking Member Subcommittee on Agriculture, Rural Development, Food and Drug Administration, and Related Agencies Committee on Appropriations U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Patrick Leahy Chairman Committee on Appropriations United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Richard C. Shelby Vice Chairman Committee on Appropriations United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Chris Van Hollen Chairman Subcommittee on Financial Services and General Government Committee on Appropriations United States Senate Washington, DC 20510 The Honorable Cindy Hyde Smith Ranking Member Subcommittee on Financial Services and General Government Committee on Appropriations United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Carolyn B. Maloney Chairwoman Committee on Oversight and Government Reform U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable James Comer Ranking Member Committee on Oversight and Government Reform U.S. House of Representatives Washington, DC 20515

The Honorable Gary D. Peters Chairman Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs United States Senate Washington, DC 20510

The Honorable Rob Portman Ranking Member Committee on Homeland Security and Government Affairs United States Senate Washington, DC 20510