[Federal Register: April 21, 1999 (Volume 64, Number 76)]
[Page 19518]
From the Federal Register Online via GPO Access [wais.access.gpo.gov]



Financial Products Advisory Committee; Seventh Renewal

    The Commodity Futures Trading Commission has determined to renew
for a period of two years its advisory committee designated as the
``Commodity Futures Trading Commission Financial Products Advisory
Committee.'' As required by Section 14(a)(2)(A) of the Federal Advisory
Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. app. 2 Sec. 14(a)(2)(A), and 41 CFR 101-6.1007
and 101-6.1029, the Commission has consulted with the Committee
Management Secretariat of the General Services Administration, and the
Commission certifies that the renewal of the advisory committee is in
the public interest in connection with duties imposed on the Commission
by the Commodity Exchange Act, 7 U.S.C. 1, et seq., as amended.
    The objectives and scope of activities of the Financial Products
Advisory Committee are to conduct public meetings and submit reports
and recommendations on issues concerning individuals and industries
interested in or affected by financial markets regulated by the
    Chairperson Brooksley Born serves as Chairperson and Designated
Federal Official of the Financial Products Advisory Committee. The
committee's membership will represent a cross-section of interested and
affected persons and groups including representatives of newer
institutional market participants, such as broker-dealers, pension
sponsors, and investment companies; traditional market participants,
such as futures commission merchants, commodity pool operators, and
commodity trading advisors; federal financial markets oversight
agencies; futures exchanges; the academic, legal and accounting
communities; and other appropriate public participants.
    Interested persons may obtain information or make comments by
writing to the Commodity Futures Trading Commission, Three Lafayette
Centre, 1155 21st Street, NW, Washington, DC 20581.

    Issued in Washington, DC on April 15, 1999, by the Commission.
Jean A. Webb,
Secretary of the Commission.
[FR Doc. 99-9941 Filed 4-20-99; 8:45 am]

======== RETURN TO INDEX ========