[Federal Register: September 30, 2004 (Volume 69, Number 189)]
[Page 58412]
From the Federal Register Online via GPO Access [wais.access.gpo.gov]



Technology Advisory Committee Meeting

    This is to give notice, pursuant to Section 10(a) of the Federal
Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. App. 2, Section 10(a), that the
Commodity Futures Trading Commission's Technology Advisory Committee
will conduct a public meeting on Wednesday, October 13, 2004. The
meeting will take place in the first floor hearing room of the
Commission's Washington, DC headquarters, Three Lafayette Centre, 1155
21st Street, NW., Washington, DC 20581. The meeting will begin at 1
p.m. and last until 4 p.m. The purpose of the meeting is to discuss
technology-related issues involving the financial services and
commodity markets.
    The agenda will consist of the following:
    (1) Surveillance of electronic trading.
    (2) How exchanges deal with disruptions to market operations.
    (3) Report on Industry-wide Disaster Recovery Test.
    The meeting is open to the public. The Chairman of the Advisory
Committee, Acting Commission Chairman Sharon Brown-Hruska, is empowered
to conduct the meeting in a fashion that will, in her judgment,
facilitate the orderly conduct of business. Any member of the public
who wishes to file a written statement with the Advisory Committee
should mail a copy of the statement to the attention of: Technology
Advisory Committee, c/o Acting Chairman Sharon Brown-Hruska, Commodity
Futures Trading Commission, Three Lafayette Centre, 1155 21st Street,
NW., Washington, DC 20581, before the meeting. Members of the public
who wish to make oral statements should inform Acting Chairman Brown-
Hruska in writing at the foregoing address at least three business days
before the meeting. Reasonable provision will be made, if time permits,
for oral presentations of no more than five minutes each in duration.
For further information concerning this meeting, please contact Ananda
Radhakrishnan, Counsel to Acting Chairman Brown-Hruska, (202) 418-5188.

    Issued by the Commission in Washington, DC, on September 27,
Jean A. Webb,
Secretary of the Commission.
[FR Doc. 04-21995 Filed 9-28-04; 8:45 am]