[Federal Register: July 2, 2004 (Volume 69, Number 127)]
[Page 40359]
From the Federal Register Online via GPO Access [wais.access.gpo.gov]

[[Page 40359]]



Agricultural Advisory Committee Meeting

    This is to give notice, pursuant to section 10(a) of the Federal
Advisory Committee, Act, 5 U.S.C. App. 2 section 10(a), that the
Commodity Futures Trading Commission's Agricultural Advisory Committee
will conduct a public meeting on Wednesday July 21, 2004. The meeting
will take place in the first floor hearing room of the Commission's
Washington, DC, headquarters, Three Lafayette Center, 1155 21st Street,
NW., Washington, DC 20581 from 2 to 5 p.m.
    The agenda will consist of the following:
    (1) Call to order and introductions
    (2) Review of trends in futures industry and oversight
    (3) Discussion of Federal speculative position limits for certain
agricultural commodities
    (4) Developments regarding various risk-management products for
    (5) Other business
    (6) Discussion of future meetings and topics
    (7) Adjourn
    The meeting is open to the public. The Chairman of the Advisory
Committee, Commission Chairman James E. Newsome, is empowered to
conduct the meeting in a fashion that will, in his judgment, facilitate
the orderly conduct of business. Any member of the public who wishes to
file a written statement with the Advisory Committee should mail a copy
of the statement to the attention of: Agricultural Advisory Committee,
c/o Chairman James E. Newsome, Commodity Futures Trading Commission,
Three Lafayette Centre, 1155 21st Street, NW., Washington, DC 20581,
before the meeting. Members of the public who wish to make oral
statements should inform Chairman Newsome in writing at the foregoing
address at least three business days before the meeting. Reasonable
provision will be made, if time permits, for oral presentations of no
more than five minutes each in duration.
    For further information concerning this meeting, please contact
Marcia Blase at 202-418-5050.

    Dated: Issued by the Commission in Washington, DC, on June 28,
Jean A. Webb.
Secretary of the Commission.
[FR Doc. 04-15092 Filed 7-1-04; 8:45 am]