[Federal Register: April 8, 2003 (Volume 68, Number 67)]
[Page 17024]
From the Federal Register Online via GPO Access [wais.access.gpo.gov]



Agricultural Advisory Committee; Tenth Renewal

    The Commodity Futures Trading Commission has determined to renew
again for a period of two years its advisory committee designated at
the ``Agricultural Advisory Committee.'' The Commission certifies that
the renewal of the advisory committee is in the public interest in
connection with duties imposed on the Commission by the Commodity
Exchange Act, 7 U.S.C. 1, et seq., as amended.
    The objectives and scope of activities of the Agricultural Advisory
Committee are to conduct public meetings and submit reports and
recommendations on issues affecting agricultural producers, processors,
lenders and others interested in or affected by agricultural
commodities markets, and to facilitate communications between the
Commission and the diverse agricultural and agriculture-related
organizations represented on the Committee.
    Chairman James E. Newsome serves as Chairman and Designated Federal
Official of the Agricultural Advisory Committee. Commissioner Walter
Lukken serves as Vice-Chairman of the Committee. The Committee's
membership represents a cross-section of interested and affected groups
including representatives of producers, processors, lenders and other
interested agricultural groups.
    Interested persons may obtain information or make comments by
writing to the Commodity Futures Trading Commission, Three Lafayette
Centre, 1155 21st Street, NW., Washington, DC 20581.

    Issued in Washington, DC on April 1, 2003, by the Commission.
Jean A. Webb,
Secretary of the Commission.
[FR Doc. 03-8428 Filed 4-7-03; 8:45 am]