Event: Advisory Committee Meetings


CFTC’s Energy and Environmental Markets Advisory Committee to Meet on February 25, 2016

The U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (Commission) announces that the Energy and Environmental Markets Advisory Committee (EEMAC) will hold a public meeting at the Commission’s Washington, D.C. headquarters located at 1155 21st Street, NW, Washington, DC 20581. This meeting will take place on February 25, 2016 from 10:00 am to 1:30 pm.

CFTC Commissioner J. Christopher Giancarlo is the Sponsor of this advisory committee.

The meeting will focus on three subjects: First, the EEMAC will present a report summarizing its 2015 proceedings. Second, the EEMAC will examine the Commission’s Proposed Order Exempting the Southwest Power Pool from Certain Provisions of the Commodity Exchange Act. Third, the Committee will consider the CFTC Staff Preliminary Report regarding the Swap Dealer De Minimis Exception.

The meeting is open to the public with seating on a first-come, first-served basis. Persons requiring special accommodations to attend the meeting because of a disability should notify Ajay Sutaria, the EEMAC Secretary, at (202) 418–5959.

Members of the public may also watch a live webcast or listen to the meeting via conference call using a domestic toll-free telephone or international toll or toll-free number to connect to a live, listen-only audio feed.

Viewing/Listening Instructions: Watch the live webcast at www.cftc.gov. To listen to the live audio feed, call the toll or toll-free numbers listed under Related Links. Call-in participants should be prepared to provide their first name, last name and affiliation. Conference call information below:

Domestic Toll Free: 866-844-9416
International Toll and Toll Free Numbers: International Numbers
Participant Passcode: CFTC

After the meeting, a transcript of the meeting will be published through a link on the CFTC’s website, www.cftc.gov. Members of the public wishing to submit their views may do so electronically through the CFTC’s Comments Online process by following the instructions on “How to Submit a Comment.” All comments must be received by May 30, 2016. All submissions provided to the CFTC in any form may be published on the CFTC’s website without review and without removal of personally identifying information.

For Further Information Contact: Ajay Sutaria, EEMAC Secretary, Commodity Futures Trading Commission, Three Lafayette Centre, 1155 21st Street, NW, Washington, DC 20581; (202) 418–5959.

Last Updated: March 11, 2016