Event: Advisory Committee Meetings


CFTC Agricultural Advisory Committee to Meet on
September 22, 2015

The U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission’s (Commission) Agricultural Advisory Committee (AAC) will hold a public meeting on Tuesday, September 22, 2015 at 10:30 a.m. at the Commission’s headquarters in Washington, D.C. The meeting will focus on topics related to speculative position limits for agricultural commodities and other agricultural market matters.

CFTC Chairman Timothy Massad is the sponsor of this advisory committee. The meeting will be chaired by Dr. Randall Fortenbery of Washington State University.

The meeting is open to the public with seating on a first-come, first-served basis. Members of the public may also watch a live webcast or listen to the meeting via conference call using a domestic toll-free telephone or international toll or toll-free number to connect to a live, listen-only audio feed. Persons requiring special accommodations to attend the meeting because of a disability should notify Cory Claussen at (202) 418–5383.


Agricultural Advisory Committee Meeting


CFTC Headquarters lobby-level Hearing Room
1155 21st Street, NW, Washington, DC 20581


Tuesday, September 22, 2015


10:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Viewing/Listening Instructions: Watch the live webcast at www.cftc.gov. To listen to the live audio feed, call the toll or toll-free numbers listed under Related Links. Call-in participants should be prepared to provide their first name, last name and affiliation.

Conference call information:

Domestic Toll Free:


International Toll and
Toll Free Numbers:

Dial-in Numbers

Participants Passcode:


A transcript of the meeting will be published on the Commission’s website, www.cftc.gov. Members of the public who wish to submit written statements regarding this meeting should submit them to Agricultural Advisory Committee, c/o Cory Clausen, Commodity Futures Trading Commission, Three Lafayette Centre, 1155 21st Street, NW, Washington, DC 20581. Statements may also be submitted by electronic mail to: [email protected]. Any statements submitted in connection with the committee meeting will be made available to the public, including publication on the Commission’s website, www.cftc.gov.

View Archived Webcast

CFTC Press Release 7229-15

80 FR 53138


Opening Statements:

Opening Statement by Chairman Timothy Massad
Opening Statement by Commissioner Sharon Y. Bowen

Opening Statement by Commissioner J. Christopher Giancarlo


World Cotton
CFTC Ag Advisory Committee Statistics on FCM Trends

Agricultural Contract Review Process

CME and ICE Position Limits

Last Updated: December 11, 2015