Agricultural Advisory Committee

Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Agricultural Advisory Committee
26th Meeting

1 to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, April 21, 1999


1:00 p.m. Welcoming Remarks

    David D. Spears, Commissioner, Chairman of the AAC

1:10 p.m. Panel Discussion – Risk Management Strategies for Producers of Agricultural Commodities

    Bill Biederman, Vice President/Research, Allendale Inc.
    Dr. Carl Anderson, Department of Agricultural Economics, Texas A&M

2:15 p.m. Break

2:30 p.m. Risk Management/Crop Insurance Legislative Review

    Walt Lukken, Senate Agriculture Committee Staff
    Stacy Carey, House Agriculture Committee Staff
    Bev Paul, Senator Bob Kerrey
    Mike Seyfert, Senator Pat Roberts
    Philip Olsson & Dr. Peter Griffin, American Feed Industry Association
    Paul Architzel, Commodity Futures Trading Commission

3:30 p.m. Panel Discussion – Agricultural Trade Options Pilot Program

    Moderators – David D. Spears & Paul Architzel
    Kendell Keith, National Grain & Feed Association
    Scott Stewart, National Introducing Brokers Association

4:45 p.m. Other Business