Font Size: AAA // Print // Bookmark


  • FR Doc E8-11668[Federal Register: May 23, 2008 (Volume 73, Number 101)]


    [Page 30093-30094]

    From the Federal Register Online via GPO Access []





    Energy Markets Advisory Committee Meeting

    This is to give notice that the Commodity Futures Trading

    Commission's Energy Markets Advisory Committee will conduct a public

    meeting on Tuesday, June 10, 2008. The meeting will take place in the

    first floor hearing room of the Commission's Washington, DC

    headquarters, Three Lafayette Centre, 1155 21st Street, NW.,

    Washington, DC 20581 from 1 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. The purpose of the

    meeting is to discuss energy market issues. The meeting will be chaired

    by Walter L. Lukken, who is Acting Chairman of the Commission and

    Chairman of the Energy Markets Advisory Committee.

    The agenda will consist of the following:

    (1) Call to Order and Introduction;

    (2) Current Market and Regulatory Developments;

    (3) Market Transparency;

    (4) Energy Market Best Practices;

    (5) Discussion of Future Meetings and Topics;

    (6) Adjournment.

    The meeting is open to the public. Any member of the public who

    wishes to file a written statement with the committee should mail a

    copy of the statement to the attention of: Energy Markets Advisory

    Committee, c/o Acting Chairman Walter L. Lukken, Commodity Futures

    Trading Commission, Three Lafayette Centre, 1155 21st Street, NW.,

    Washington, DC 20581, before the meeting. Members of the public who

    wish to make oral statements should inform Acting Chairman Lukken in

    writing at the foregoing address at least three business days before

    the meeting. Reasonable provision will be made, if time permits, for

    oral presentations of no more than five minutes each in duration.

    [[Page 30094]]

    For further information concerning this meeting, please contact

    Erin Shaw at 202-418-5078.

    Issued by the Commission in Washington, DC on May 19, 2008.

    David A. Stawick,

    Secretary of the Commission.

    [FR Doc. E8-11668 Filed 5-22-08; 8:45 am]

    BILLING CODE 6351-01-P

    Last Updated: May 23, 2008