Font Size: AAA // Print // Bookmark

External Meetings: Meeting with Futures Industry Association

9/27/2010 11:00 AM
VII. DCO Core Principles

X. Systemically Important DCO Rules

CFTC Staff:
John Lawton

Phyllis Dietz

Brian Walsh

Jordan O'Regan

Lee Ann Duffy

Jim Moser

Jonathan Lave

Natalie Radhakrishnan

Julie Mohr

Tom Koprowski

Kenji Takaki

Jake Preiserowicz

Anne Polaski

Jim Krause
John Damgard (Futures Industry Association)

Barbara Wierzynski (Futures Industry Association)

Maureen Burke (Bank of America Merrill Lynch)

Ed Berliner (Bank of America Merrill Lynch)

Alex Guest (Barclays Capital)

Greg Fell (Citigroup Global Markets Inc.)

John Dabbs (Credit Suisse)

Maria Chiodi (Credit Suisse)

Mike Dawley (Goldman Sachs)

Robert Cox (HSBC)

Ken Rosenzweig (Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP)

Alessandro Cocco (J.P. Morgan Futures Inc.)

David Olsen (J.P. Morgan Futures Inc.)

James Parascandola (MF Global)

Dennis Klejna (MF Global)

Laurie Ferber (MF Global)

Arthur McCoy (Morgan Stanley)

Bill McCoy (Morgan Stanley)

Duncan Goldie-Morrison (Newedge)

John Fay (Newedge)

Joseph Nehorai (Nomura)

Kevin Collins (RBS)

Steve Winter (State Street)

David Belmont (UBS)

Greg Hardiman (UBS)

Arthur Laichtman (UBS)

Don Levine (Prudential Bache Commodities, LLC)

Eric Lepore (Deutsche Bank)
Futures Industry Association
  • Participants discussed: (i) DCO core principles and systemically important DCOs; (ii) financial resources; (iii) margin; (iv) risk management; (v) participant eligibility; and (vi) default procedures.

See Also:

OpenGov Logo

CFTC's Commitment to Open Government

Gavel and Book

Follow the Status of Enforcement Actions