Font Size: AAA // Print // Bookmark

External Meetings: Shell and Position Limits Team

8/11/2010 11:00 AM
XXVI. Position Limits

CFTC Staff:
Bruce Fekrat

Stephen Sherrod

Ali Hosseini

James Outen

Kenneth Danger

Salman Banaei

Gary Martinaitis

Anuradha Banerjee

David Kass

Tom Littlefield

Carlene Kim
Matt McComiskey (Shell)

Chris Aucoin (Shell)

Donna Stephan (Shell)

Danny Meyer (Shell)

Amy Casey (Shell)

Lauren Toubassi (Shell)

Robert Reilley (Shell)

Ann Reynaud (Shell)

Carla Vincitore (Shell)
  • The meeting took place via conference call.~ ~The participants discussed various issues related to a possible rulemaking that would require large trader reports on positions in certain swaps (to support  the CFTC’s mandate to set position limits on exempt and agricultural commodity derivatives).  These issues included identifying potential reporting entities and assessing the potential burdens of new regulations.