Font Size: AAA // Print // Bookmark

Technology Advisory Committee

  • CFTC’s Technology Advisory Committee
    1155 21st Street, N.W.
    Washington, DC 20581

    July 26, 2012


    10:00 a.m. to 10:05 a.m.

    Opening Remarks

    Commissioner Scott D. O’Malia, Chairman, TAC


    10:05 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.

    Opening Remarks of CFTC Commissioners

    Chairman Gary Gensler and Commissioner Bart Chilton


    10:15 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

    Panel I: Overview of Policy and Technological Solutions for the Protection of Customer Funds



    • Gary Barnett, Director, Division of Swap Dealer and Intermediary Oversight, CFTC
    • Chris Hehmeyer, CEO, HTG Capital Partners and Chairman of the Board of Directors of the National Futures Association (NFA)
    • Bryan Durkin, COO and Senior Managing Director, Products and Services, CME Group
    • Michael Dawley, Managing Director and Co-head of Futures and Derivatives Clearing Services, Goldman Sachs, and Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Futures Industry Association (FIA)
    • Gerry Corcoran, President and CEO, R.J. O’Brien & Associates, LLC
    • Alun Green, General Manager, Stream GMI, Capital Markets, SunGard
    • Christopher Schellhorn, President and CEO, Capital Confirmation, Inc.
    • Steve Hurst, CEO, Merchants Data Repository, LLC

    12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.



    1:30 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.

    Panel II: Open Discussion


    TAC members will respond to panelist presentations and provide their views and insights of policy and technological solutions


    3:45 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

    Concluding Remarks: Commissioner Scott D. O’Malia, Chairman, TAC