Font Size: AAA // Print // Bookmark

Technology Advisory Committee

  • CFTC’s Technology Advisory Committee
    1155 21st Street, N.W.
    Washington, DC 20581

    June 3, 2014


    10:00 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.

    Opening Remarks

    • Commissioner Scott D. O’Malia, Chairman, TAC

    • Acting Chairman Mark P. Wetjen

    10:15 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

    Panel I: High-Frequency Trading Impact on Derivatives Markets: Answering the Charges of Unfair Advantages by HFT firms

    • Witnesses
    • Bryan Durkin, Managing Director & Chief Operating Officer, CME
    • Chuck Vice, President & Chief Operating Officer, ICE
    • Rob Creamer, Chairman, FIA PTG
    • Joe Saluzzi, Co-Founder, Themis Trading

    • Open Discussion

    12:15 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.


    1:30 p.m. to 3:15 p.m.

    Panel II: Developing a 21st Century Surveillance Program

    • Overview of CFTC’s collection and use of data – Jorge Herrada, Associate Director, Office of Data and Technology

    • Witnesses
    • Andrew Vrabel, Executive Director, Global Investigations, CME
    • Steve Joachim, Executive Vice President, FINRA
    • Rob Creamer, Chairman, FIA PTG
    • Dave Lauer, President & Managing Partner, KOR Group
    • Trabue Bland, Vice President, Regulation, ICE

    • Open Discussion

    3:15 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.


    3:30 p.m. to 4:45 p.m.

    Panel III: Increasing Buy Side Participation on SEFs

    • Overview of SEF trading and participation –Tod Skarecky, Senior Vice President, Americas, Clarus Financial Technology

    • Witnesses
    • Wendy Yun, Managing Director, GSAM
    • Michael O'Brien, Director of Global Trading, Eaton Vance
    • Scott Fitzpatrick, Executive Director, Tradition

    • Open Discussion

    4:45 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

    Closing Remarks

    • Commissioner Scott D. O’Malia, Chairman, TAC