Font Size: AAA // Print // Bookmark

Agricultural Advisory Committee

  • Meeting of the CFTC’s Agricultural Advisory Committee
    Three Lafayette Centre
    1155 21st Street, NW
    Washington, DC 20581

    May 19, 2011


    Opening Remarks by Commissioners/Chairman (9:00 a.m.)


    Panel One – Ag Market’s Update (9:30 a.m.)

    • David Amato, Director, Agricultural Contracts Market Surveillance Branch Division of Market Oversight, CFTC
    • Reactions by AAC

    Dodd-Frank Proposed Regulations


    Panel Two – Position Limits and Hedge Exemption (10:00 a.m.)

    • Stephen Sherrod, Acting Director of Market Surveillance / David Van Wagner, Chief Counsel, Division of Market Oversight, CFTC
    • Reactions by AAC


    Panel Three – Swap Dealer Definition and End User Exception (11:00 a.m.)

    • Mark Fajfar, Assistant General Counsel / Lee Ann Duffy, Assistant General Counsel, Office of the General Counsel, CFTC
    • Reactions by AAC


    Panel Four – Margin (12:00 p.m.)


      • Ananda Radhakrishnan, Director
      Division of Clearing and Intermediary Oversight, CFTC


      • Reactions by AAC


    Additional Business and Closing Remarks (12:40 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.)